Choosing A Wedding Date In 2014

2014

When you are ready to start planning your Hawaii wedding, one of the first things you should decide on is the date. For some couples, this is an easy decision made for sentimental reasons. For others, picking a wedding date is not so simple. We’ve compiled important dates in 2014 to help you narrow down the choices.

The dates marked with blue rectangles on the calendar include family-oriented holidays or sports events that you may not want to share your wedding date with.

On state observed holidays, which are marked with a red circle, the Health Department Building on Oahu that would normally issue your marriage license, will be closed, so please keep that in mind. Couples getting married on other islands would need to see an independent marriage license agent who may set their own business hours.

The days with yellow stars mark dates that might be popular for the upcoming year. If you pick any of these dates, you’ll want to start reserving your first choice vendors asap.

2014 Hawaii wedding date calendar

Days to Think Twice About

Super Bowl – Sunday, February 2

The Ides of March – Saturday, March 15

March Madness Final Four – Saturday, April 5 and Monday, April 7

Easter – Sunday, April 20

Mother’s Day – Sunday, May 11

Father’s Day – Sunday, June 15

Patriot Day – Thursday, September 11

Halloween – Friday, October 31

National Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day – Sunday, December 7

State Observed Holidays

New Year’s Day – Wednesday, January 1

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 20

Presidents’ Day – Monday, February 17

Good Friday – Friday, April 18

Memorial Day – Monday, May 26

King Kamehameha I Day – Wednesday, June 11

Independence Day – Friday, July 4

Statehood Day – Friday, August 15

Labor Day – Monday, September 1

General Election Day – Tuesday, November 4

Veterans’ Day – Tuesday, November 11

Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 27

Christmas – Thursday, December 25

Possibly Popular Dates

Thursday, 4/10/14 is a palindrome, which means this date is interpreted the same way both forward and backward. If you think this is cool, odds are, you’re not the only one.

Saturday, 12/13/14 – Sequential wedding dates like this one are always pretty popular. The fact that this one falls on a Saturday will probably make it even more enticing.

Leave a comment


Name*

Email(will not be published)*

Website

Your comment*

Submit Comment